Learning 12 Things

Recently, I bought Emilie’s Creative Home Organizer.  As I was reading the chapter on Organization, it said, “Studies show that the success rate for people who write down their goals is about 90 times greater than for those who don’t.”  I thought that it was a nice quote, and I probably should be writing down my goals.  If nothing else so that I could remember them.  🙂

Then, last night,  I was reading Like A Warm Cup of Coffee and saw that she was starting a link up on learning 12 new things — one a month.  I decided that would be a good way to not only write down the things that I want to learn, but actually do them.

August – Make a basket
September – Make Homemade Tortillas
October – Read Nourishing Traditions
November – Decorate for fall/Thanksgiving
December – Make a wreath
January – Prune a tree
February – Read Home Comforts
March – Design a pattern for a jumper
April – Knit with 2 different colors
May – Make a slip cover for my couch
June – Make pasta
July – Knit from a chart
So, sometime during each of the months, I’ll be posting about how my attempt to learn went.
About Kara

I am a daughter of The King, my Lord and Saviour, Christ Jesus. I am helpmeet to Bryan, and mommy to a precious little girl, and another little one on the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Learning 12 Things

  1. Sarah Mae says:

    Great your joining! It will fun to see each other’s progress!

  2. Anna B says:

    You gals are so inspiring! I’ll have to think about my own 12. 🙂

    About Home Comforts: I have that book and it’s amazing. It’s definitely awesome to read straight through the first several chapters, but you’ll notice at some point it turns into an encyclopedia – I found that I could stop my straight-through at that point and just use the rest of it for reference. It’s a pretty big book, and that makes it less intimidating. I actually find myself just re-reading the first 10 chapters on a regular basis, because they are really inspiring. 🙂

    Enjoy and blessings on your journey!!

Leave a Reply

