The Way to My Man’s Heart….

For the marriage challenge this week was to make our husbands a priority.
One of the suggestions was to make meals that he likes. I actually already do this a lot. In my housekeeping notebook, I have a tab labeled kitchen. There are my menus (I try to plan a month ahead — doesn’t always work) Just in front of the menus is a page that is just a list of different meals. These are our family favorite. Or at least mostly Bryan’s favorites with some of mine. I tried to add Rachael’s but then I discovered that even though she LOVED spaghetti last week, this week she might decide that she hates it.
Anyway, I try to make Bryan’s favorites at least 2 times a week, usually it ends up more often than that.
Yesterday, we had rotisserie chicken with roasted potatoes and carrots. Today is taco pasta, beans, and calabacitas.
Also, I recently made some homemade ice cream, I didn’t know that fell into his favorites, but it did, so homemade ice cream for dessert.
Also, he has a thing for video games, so I think I’m gonna drag out his rock band stuff and try playing with him. Hopefully it’ll go well….last time I tried, I was terrible at it. 🙂

About Kara

I am a daughter of The King, my Lord and Saviour, Christ Jesus. I am helpmeet to Bryan, and mommy to a precious little girl, and another little one on the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

