My Proverbs 31 Servants

I keep hearing people saying that Proverbs 31:10-31 no longer applies because she had servants, and we no longer live in an age that has servants. But last I checked, I have lots of servants in my house. Madam Dishwasher just did the dishes for me. Miss Washing Machine did the laundry. Mrs. Dryer attempted to dry the laundry, but she’s getting kinda old and didnt do a very good job, so it ended up going on the clothes line instead. Mrs. Crockpot already has her assignment to have dinner ready by 6 pm tomorrow. Madam Vacuum and Madam Carpet Shampooer clean my carpets — saving me from having to pull the carpets up, drag them outside and beat them with a carpet rod.
That’s everyone I can think of right now. But it still shows my point, I have lots of servants around my house helping me….

About Kara

I am a daughter of The King, my Lord and Saviour, Christ Jesus. I am helpmeet to Bryan, and mommy to a precious little girl, and another little one on the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Proverbs 31 Servants

  1. Liz says:

    I just stumbled across your blog the other day. It is encouraging to find another woman with similar aspirations. Your post today is a good reminder that though most of us don’t have traditional servants in our homes today, we sure do have a lot of technological help that our grandparents and even our parents may not have had to make our jobs a little bit easier – helps to keep my complaining thoughts in check 🙂

Leave a Reply

