I Have a Wonderful Husband

I have to brag that I have the world’s greatest husband. Yesterday (tuesday) I was cleaning the bathroom, when I bumped a loose tile. I looked at it and remembered, its moldy under there, and ignoring it isnt making it go away. So, I got some bleach and rags, and was preparing to bleach the subfloor. But…it looks like the next tile might have mold under it too. So I pulled that one up. And the next one (which didnt have mold) Then I figured since I’ve pulled up 3 tiles, I’m gonna have to retile anyway, and pulled up the rest. So, Bryan came home to the bathroom having almost no tile, and the room smelling like bleach. I explained to him that I couldnt get the tiles along the wall up cuase of the baseboard, and there was still mold under the tiles under the toilet, but the toilet was in the way. So, I needed help. He took out the baseboards for me yesterday, and the toilet today. The mold was really bad under the toilet.
(the light spot is where i bleached earlier)
So, we decided to pull up the floor board. Which is less of a big deal than it sounds. When they first built this house, the subfloors were all done in particle board. Then, they laid plywood on top. So we just pulled up a single plywood board.

So I bleached the mold mess on the particle board. Then, in the morning, I’m off to get a new board, tile, and caulk.
Now for the wonderful husband part: putting up with all that…on a project that really could have waited since it had been already. Bryan is in the middle of redoing the diningroom floor (there’s a hole in it) and building a chicken coop…
I think he’s blaming my insanity on nesting…

About Kara

I am a daughter of The King, my Lord and Saviour, Christ Jesus. I am helpmeet to Bryan, and mommy to a precious little girl, and another little one on the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

