Go Into All the World

And He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature.” Mark 16:15
I was thinking about this verse as I hung laundry. It’s a command. But if I am staying home, how do I go? But really, when do we not go? I still have to go shopping. I still see the homeless people on street corner asking for handouts. Everytime I go out, I am being a witness for Christ. When I take my daughter to the park, I can tell the other moms there about Jesus and that He forgives sins. I can buy food for the homeless, and if I have a chance, talk to them as well. I can pass out gospel tracts when I am out and about. So, really, I have already gone into the world. I just have to be intentional about the second half of the command, preach the gospel.

About Kara

I am a daughter of The King, my Lord and Saviour, Christ Jesus. I am helpmeet to Bryan, and mommy to a precious little girl, and another little one on the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

